Now a Major Motion Picture

Now a Major Motion Picture

Fandom and first love collide for Iris on the film set for her grandmother’s famous high-fantasy trilogy—perfect for readers of Fangirl!

Unlike the rest of the world, Iris doesn't care about the famous high-fantasy Elementia books written by M. E. Thorne. So it's just a little annoying that M. E. Thorne is her grandmother—and that Iris has to deal with the trilogy's crazy fans.

When Iris gets dropped in Ireland for the movie adaptation, she sees her opportunity: if she can shut down production, the Elementia craze won't grow any bigger, and she can finally have a normal life. Not even the rascally-cute actor Eamon O'Brien can get in her way.

But the crew's passion is contagious, and as Iris begins to find herself in the very world she has avoided her whole life, she realizes that this movie might just be amazing…

Title:Now a Major Motion Picture
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

About Cori McCarthy

Cori McCarthy is the author of six young adult books, four released and two on the way, as well as a forthcoming nonfiction picture book about Kahlil Gibran. Cori is an Irish-Lebanese American who resides in New England and spends most of their time playing guitar, reading poetry, and raising their son. Like many of their characters, they are a member of the LGBTQ+ community.


    Now a Major Motion Picture Reviews

  • TL

    "Say that the book is a sculpture. You can walk around the story. You can touch it. You can view it up close or far away. That is why people love books. The stories interact with your memories, your e...

  • Joshua Gabriel (???)

    Thank you, Sourcebooks Fire, for giving me an e-galley of this book in exchange for an honest review.I'd read her story and began drowning in a loss I'd never known was mine. My grandmother was a bril...

  • Kelley

    5/5 Now a Major Motion Picture by Cori McCarthy is a young-adult contemporary romance about Iris Throne the granddaughter of M.E. Throne, a famous high-fantasy author. M.E. Throne is known most for E...

  • Samantha (WLABB)

    Iris was raised to resent her grandmother's world famous Elementia books, and her ire for the series deepened after a rabid fan crossed the line. Out of obligation though, Iris agreed to accompany her...

  • Danielle (Life of a Literary Nerd)

    “Everyone else got to read Elementia and discover something about the world or themselves. Not me. I’d read her story and began drowning in a loss I’d never known was mine.” Now A Major Mot...

  • Thamy

    I see why they compare this to Fangirl, but the story itself isn't the same.3.5.Iris is the granddaughter of a famous but deceased fantasy writer whose story is being filmed into a movie picture. She ...

  • Colleen

    DNF at 30 percent. I REALLY wanted to like this book because it sounded like it was up my alley... it was set in Ireland, and it was about a movie being taken place there. I just started losing intere...

  • Ally (book__ventures)

    Now a Major Motion Picture is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. Both novels have an inner fantasy novel the stories are centered around. And after finishing Now a Major Motion Picture, I...

  • Reading Teen

    *full review to come*I adore this book. - Rea...

  • Lisa Mandina

    So cute! And yet another book set in Ireland to make me want to visit even more!! Full review to come on Lisa Loves Literature soon. ...