Takeoff

Takeoff

High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child.

Still reeling from a devastating personal tragedy, air marshal turned investigator Seth Walker embarks on his first case. All he has to do is accompany female pop star Max Magic to Los Angeles and deliver her to the FBI. But when their routine flight ends in a hail of gunfire at LAX, Walker has no choice but to take the frightened diva on the run.

After a second attack leaves him battered and bloody, Walker realizes he cannot trust the FBI. To keep his client alive, he must use a patchwork of trusted aviation contacts to get her home to Austin, where the key suspects await.

But as they race to stay one step ahead of their deadly pursuers, the biggest danger of all may be what they’re heading toward—the dark secrets that Max herself has been keeping…

Title:Takeoff
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

About Joseph Reid

Joseph Reid is the debut author of TAKEOFF, the first adventure of air marshal-turned-investigator Seth Walker.


    Takeoff Reviews

  • Dee Arr

    “Takeoff” is a thriller filled with mixed elements that don’t always gel. I have no doubt that many people will like this book. Author Joseph Reid fills it with plenty of action, a sure way to k...

  • Paul

    Downloaded as a freebie from Amazon Prime on the strength of the blurb, which said it would appeal to Jack Reacher fans. Since my Jack Reacher gauge is getting close to E (I'm up to #21 now), I figure...

  • Jim C

    I received this thru a Goodreads giveaway in exchange for a honest review. I would like to thank the author and the publishing company.In this one, Seth is an air marshal. He is assigned to bodyguard ...

  • Scott Bell

    This one had some suspension of belief moments that required a forgiving reader (Gang bangers flying helicopters, for instance.) but it kept me reading, which is the whole point, right? The hero was (...

  • Pamellia

    This was an action packed story from the beginning to the end. Seth Walker has ended his air marshal days, still working as a body guard and investigator for the same company. He is to guard a teenage...

  • Roberta Ideus

    Pretty badThe first sentence was good. After that I struggled through all of six pages before I called it quits. OMG. Admittedly, I’m prejudiced against first person novels; they usually suck but th...

  • Kurtis Bouwman

    Action packed and fun, but I feel like I’ve read this book before and the storyline/outcome was way too obvious. Would I read the next in the series? Maybe on vacation....

  • Tony Giannattasio

    Interesti ng first novel in a series.A good first novel. The characters were well developed. The story was very good with twists and turns in the plot. I subtracted a star as he would at times just wr...

  • Linda Walters

    Dramatic start from the very beginning pages. And it was action, action, action all the way after that. It kept me on the edge of my seat all the way through. It had twists, turns, surprises and plent...

  • William Browne

    I agree with Mark that it seems simple to say “I liked this book.” But…I agree. I particularly appreciated the concept of not using profanity for its own sake. Yes, the action is over the top (i...